Hilti vs. Simpson® Chemical Anchors

Tough jobsites need top performing adhesive anchors

Hilti vs Simpson StrongTie slow and fast cure adhesive comparison table; slow cure adhesives; HIT-RE 500 V3; SET-3G; SET-XP; minimum base material temperature; 23°F; 40°F; 50°F; Cure time at 40°F; 24 hours; 8 days; NA; cure time at 50°F; 16 hours; 3 days; fast cure adhesives; HIT-HY-200-A; HIT-HY-200-R; AT-XP; working time at 90°F; 3 minutes; 9 minutes; 60 seconds; working time at 14°F; 7 hours; 20 hours; 1 day

When your project is heavily dependent on the weather, the more versatile your top-performing adhesives are, the better. When compared with Simpson®  chemical adhesives, our flexible range offers faster cure times for both hot and cold climates, along with more working time to increase efficiency.

Hilti provides more with:  

  • HIT-HY 200-A V3: faster cure times down to 14 degrees Fahrenheit (-10 degrees Celsius)
  • HIT-HY 200-R V3: slower cure times for more working time up to 104 degrees Fahrenheit  (40 degrees Celsius)
  • HIT-RE 500 V3: the fastest slow-cure epoxy on the market, and the only one that can be installed in temperatures as low as 23 degrees Fahrenheit (-5 degrees Celsius)

KEEP PRODUCTIVITY HIGH, RAIN OR SHINE

Competitive Bond Capacity Performance: Hilti vs Simpson StrongTie tension load x hammer drill hole diameter comparison chart; Hilti HIT-RE 500 v3; Simpson Set 3G; #3 -28%; #4 -33%; #5 -41%; #6 -48%; #7 -53%; #8 -60%; #9 Simpson Set 3G has no #9; #10 -70%; conditions hammer drill, water saturated concrete, 4000psi, cracked concrete (in 1,000#), Rebar, Temperature A Range; Periodic Inspection

Damp conditions cause unwanted downtime, but Hilti’s top performing HY 200 A/R V3 injectable adhesive anchors keep the job moving forward in both wet and dry climates. While the competition's adhesives take a load reduction in water-saturated concrete, our specifically designed products maintain load capacity without compromise.

Don't Sweat It; SafeSet It

Whatever the status of your concrete, SafeSet makes setting anchors faster, easier and safer than ever before. It’s the first fully cordless system that goes beyond removing dust and debris during the drilling process to take the guess-work out of mortar injection as well. Combined with our top performing adhesives, SafeSet even helps improve productivity on jobsites in hot and cold climates where adhesives from our competitors simply can’t function.

On top of limiting dust exposure, SafeSet can save installers up to 60% on installation time by eliminating the hole cleaning steps that competitors like Simpson®  still require. To improve efficiency even more, use the new HDE 500 Smart dispenser’s precision dosage functions to reduce mortar wastage by up to 20%.

Learn more about SafeSet

Lighten the load

Adhesive anchors come in a variety of sizes depending on the application. Usually, you’d need a different dispenser for each product. Good news: our dispensers are cross-compatible with our core adhesive portfolio. Say goodbye to searching the jobsite for the right equipment; choosing Hilti means you can simply switch out adhesives and nozzles to keep on working.

Hilti dispenser ecosystem simplicity vs Simpson StrongTie complexity comparison diagram; HY 200-A V3; HY 200-R V3; RE 10;  RE 500 v3; RE 100; HY 10; HY 270; HY 100;  AT-XP High-Strength Acrylic; SET-XP High-Strength Epoxy; ET-HP Epoxy; AT Acrylic; SET Epoxy; SET-3G High-Strength Epoxy

More advancements for better performance

When you combine HY 200 V3 with the next generation SafeSet system, you get performance the competition simply can’t match. With all-weather versatility, more reliability, easier installations and a single connected tool platform, our chemical anchors are in a league of their own.

Improved rebar & jobsite resilience performance icon

Improved rebar & jobsite resilience

  • Up to 30% better loads for rebar
  • Water-saturated loads same as dry concrete
  • Better performance in high temperature ranges
  • New water-filled borehole option for rebar and threaded rods
New ESRs for concrete and masonry Certification Records icon

New ESRs for concrete and masonry

  • All new loads and applications are backed by ICC-ES code
Enhanced installation instructions compliance icon

Enhanced installation instructions

  • Online Instructions For Use (IFU) that generates custom steps based on your application inputs
Next Generation SafeSet system battery icon

Next Generation SafeSet system

  • New powerful, cordless TE 60 and TE 30 hammer drills
  • New VC 140 “vac-pack” vacuum allows for maximum mobility on the jobsite
  • New HDE Smart battery-powered dispenser is cross-compatible with the core Hilti adhesive portfolio and automates tricky injection steps

* Trademark owned by Simpson Strong-Tie Company Inc.

Share

Hilti vs. Simpson® Chemical Anchors

Les chantiers difficiles ont besoin des ancrages adhésifs les plus performants

Hilti vs Simpson StrongTie slow and fast cure adhesive comparison table; slow cure adhesives; HIT-RE 500 V3; SET-3G; SET-XP; minimum base material temperature; 23°F; 40°F; 50°F; Cure time at 40°F; 24 hours; 8 days; NA; cure time at 50°F; 16 hours; 3 days; fast cure adhesives; HIT-HY-200-A; HIT-HY-200-R; AT-XP; working time at 90°F; 3 minutes; 9 minutes; 60 seconds; working time at 14°F; 7 hours; 20 hours; 1 day

Lorsque votre projet dépend fortement des conditions météorologiques, plus vos adhésifs les plus performants sont polyvalents, mieux c’est. Comparativement aux adhésifs chimiques Simpson® , notre gamme flexible offre des temps de durcissement plus rapides pour les climats chauds et froids, ainsi qu’un temps de travail plus important pour accroître l’efficacité.

Hilti offre plus avec :  

  • HIT-HY 200-A V3: temps de durcissement plus rapide jusqu’à 14 degrés Fahrenheit (-10 degrés Celsius)
  • HIT-HY 200-R V3:  temps de durcissement plus lent pour un temps de travail plus long jusqu’à 104 degrés Fahrenheit (40 degrés Celsius)
  • HIT-RE 500 V3: l’époxy à durcissement lent le plus rapide sur le marché et le seul à pouvoir être installé à des températures aussi basses que 23 degrés Fahrenheit (-5 degrés Celsius)

MAINTENIR UNE PRODUCTIVITÉ ÉLEVÉE, QU’IL PLEUVE OU QU’IL VENTE

Competitive Bond Capacity Performance: Hilti vs Simpson StrongTie tension load x hammer drill hole diameter comparison chart; Hilti HIT-RE 500 v3; Simpson Set 3G; #3 -28%; #4 -33%; #5 -41%; #6 -48%; #7 -53%; #8 -60%; #9 Simpson Set 3G has no #9; #10 -70%; conditions hammer drill, water saturated concrete, 4000psi, cracked concrete (in 1,000#), Rebar, Temperature A Range; Periodic Inspection

Les conditions humides causent des temps d’arrêt indésirables, mais les ancrages adhésifs injectables HY 200 A/R V3 de Hilti permettent de faire avancer le travail dans les climats humides et secs. Bien que les adhésifs de la concurrence réduisent la charge du béton saturé d’eau, nos produits spécialement conçus maintiennent la capacité de charge sans compromis.

PAS D’INQUIÉTUDE; FIXEZ-LE EN TOUTE SÉCURITÉ

Quel que soit l’état de votre béton, SafeSet rend la fixation des ancrages plus rapide, plus facile et plus sécuritaire que jamais. Il s’agit du premier système entièrement sans fil qui ne se contente pas d’éliminer la poussière et les débris pendant le processus de perçage, mais qui supprime également les aléas de l’injection de mortier. Combiné à nos adhésifs les plus performants, SafeSet aide même à améliorer la productivité sur les chantiers dans les climats chauds et froids où les adhésifs de nos concurrents ne peuvent tout simplement pas fonctionner.

En plus de limiter l’exposition à la poussière, SafeSet peut permettre aux installateurs d’économiser jusqu’à 60 % sur le temps d’installation en éliminant les étapes de nettoyage des trous que les concurrents comme Simpson exigent encore. Pour améliorer encore plus l’efficacité, utilisez les fonctions de dosage de précision du nouveau distributeur intelligent HDE 500 pour réduire le gaspillage de mortier jusqu’à 20 %.


En savoir plus sur SafeSet

ALLÉGER LA CHARGE

Les ancrage adhésif existent en plusieurs tailles, en fonction de l’application. Habituellement, vous auriez besoin d’un distributeur différent pour chaque produit. Bonne nouvelle : nos distributeurs sont compatibles avec notre gamme d’adhésifs de base. Dites adieu à la recherche du bon équipement sur le chantier; en choisissant Hilti, vous pouvez simplement changer d’adhésifs et de buses pour continuer à travailler.

Hilti dispenser ecosystem simplicity vs Simpson StrongTie complexity comparison diagram; HY 200-A V3; HY 200-R V3; RE 10;  RE 500 v3; RE 100; HY 10; HY 270; HY 100;  AT-XP High-Strength Acrylic; SET-XP High-Strength Epoxy; ET-HP Epoxy; AT Acrylic; SET Epoxy; SET-3G High-Strength Epoxy

PLUS DE PROGRÈS POUR DE MEILLEURES PERFORMANCES

Lorsque vous combinez HY 200 V3 avec le système SafeSet de nouvelle génération, vous obtenez la performance que la concurrence ne peut tout simplement pas égaler. Grâce à sa polyvalence en toutes saisons, à sa fiabilité accrue, à ses installations plus faciles et à sa plateforme d’outils connectées, nos ancrages chimiques sont dans une catégorie à part.

Improved rebar & jobsite resilience performance icon

Amélioration de la résilience des barres d’armature et des chantiers

  • Chargement jusqu’à 30 % supérieur pour les barres d’armature
  • Charges saturées en eau identiques à celles du béton sec
  • Meilleure performance dans les plages de températures élevées
  • Nouvelle option de forage à l’eau pour les barres d’armature et les tiges filetées
New ESRs for concrete and masonry Certification Records icon

Nouvelles ESR pour le béton et la maçonnerie

  • Toutes les nouvelles charges et applications sont soutenues par le code ICC-ES
Enhanced installation instructions compliance icon

Instructions d’installation améliorées

  • Mode d’emploi en ligne (IFU) qui génère des étapes personnalisées en fonction des entrées de votre application
Next Generation SafeSet system battery icon

Système SafeSet de nouvelle génération

  • Nouveaux marteaux perforateurs TE 60 et TE 30 sans fil puissants
  • Le nouvel aspirateur « vac-pack » VC 140 permet une mobilité maximale sur le chantier
  • Le nouveau distributeur HDE Smart alimenté par batterie est compatible avec la gamme principale d’adhésifs de Hilti et automatise les étapes d’injection délicates

® * Marque de commerce appartenant à Simpson Strong-Tie Company Inc.

Partager