healthcare solutions

Solutions for healthcare facilities

State-of-the-art innovation for the distinctive demands of healthcare today and beyond

As healthcare facilities experience unprecedented challenges in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic, hospitals are moving quickly to find ways to provide necessary patient care while minimizing medical worker exposure through utilizing cutting edge innovation.

Hilti’s focus is on providing solutions that deliver greater flexibility and productivity throughout the life cycle of healthcare facilities. Learn more below about Hilti’s total healthcare solutions below.

Firestop Total Barrier Management

Hilti offers industry-leading airflow control that can assist with infection control in hospitals by helping limit the spread of potentially harmful airborne pathogens. Because of Hilti’s innovation, hospitals are better equipped to position critical medical equipment like ventilators and IV pumps outside of patient rooms, assisting in reducing potential exposure of COVID-19 to medical workers and conserving personal protective equipment that is currently in short supply.

We can help support the air leakage control needed in your facility to assist in preventing the spread of infectious diseases and Hospital Acquired Infections (HAI). Whether an existing facility or a new project, Hilti can provide the products, services and software to help healthcare facilities keep up with the unique demands of the industry.

Hilti also offers web-based tools to enable you to document and manage code required fire barrier integrity in your facilities.

We use Hilti products throughout the hospital. For running new data cabling through existing smoke and fire walls, you can't beat the Hilti Firestop Speed Sleeve. We use that same Speed Sleeve to run ventilator tubing and cables through the patient room walls.

Brian Costa
Engineer at Riverside Regional Medical Center

Read more
Hilti firestop speed sleeve is used to run ventilator tubing and cables through patient room walls
Image alt text (optional)

Medical Equipment Supports

Supporting the surgical suites of tomorrow, today.

Our medical support solutions offer:

  • The ability to quickly adapt operating room suites with the latest technology to attract and retain the best surgical staff
  • The ability to quickly adapt operating room suites with the latest technology to attract and retain the best surgical staff
  • Large structural plane with modular connections to help ensure surgical suite productivity with minimal downtime
  • The opportunity to select new medical equipment at the last minute without increasing design and construction costs
  • Coordination, organization, and support for all equipment (Imaging, Medical Gas, Data, and mechanical, electrical and plumbing) to minimize future renovation costs

Our engineering support team is ready to provide technical assistance related to our MI Install system including technical data, load calculations, and AutoCAD objects and drawings. We’ll help you convert an existing set of supports into the equivalent Hilti system or design a customized solution specific to your project needs.

Call our Installation Systems Engineering team at 877-749-6337, or contact us online.

Share

healthcare solutions

Solutions pour les établissements de santé

Une innovation de pointe pour répondre aux exigences particulières des soins de santé d'aujourd'hui et de demain

Alors que les établissements de soins de santé sont confrontés à des défis sans précédent face à la pandémie de COVID-19, les hôpitaux agissent rapidement pour trouver des moyens de fournir les soins nécessaires aux patients tout en minimisant l'exposition du personnel médical en utilisant des innovations de pointe.

L'objectif de Hilti est de fournir des solutions qui offrent une plus grande flexibilité et une meilleure productivité tout au long du cycle de vie des établissements de santé. Découvrez ci-dessous les solutions globales de Hilti pour les soins de santé.

Gestion des séparations coupe-feu

Hilti propose un contrôle du flux d'air à la pointe de l'industrie qui peut contribuer au contrôle des infections dans les hôpitaux en aidant à limiter la propagation d'agents pathogènes aéroportés potentiellement dangereux. Grâce à l'innovation de Hilti, les hôpitaux sont mieux équipés pour positionner les équipements médicaux critiques tels que les ventilateurs et les pompes à perfusion à l'extérieur des chambres des patients, ce qui permet de réduire l'exposition potentielle du personnel médical à la COVID-19 et de conserver les équipements de protection individuelle qui sont actuellement en nombre insuffisant.

Nous pouvons vous aider à contrôler les fuites d'air dans votre établissement afin de prévenir la propagation des maladies infectieuses et des infections nosocomiales. Qu'il s'agisse d'un établissement existant ou d'un nouveau projet, Hilti peut fournir les produits, les services et les logiciels nécessaires pour aider les établissements de santé à répondre aux exigences uniques du secteur.

Hilti propose des outils en ligne pour vous permettre de documenter et de gérer l'intégrité des barrières coupe-feu requises par le code dans vos installations.

Nous utilisons les produits Hilti dans tout l'hôpital. Pour faire passer un nouveau câblage de données à travers les murs pare-fumée et coupe-feu existants, rien ne vaut le manchon rapide coupe-feu de Hilti. Nous utilisons ce même manchon rapide pour faire passer les tubes et les câbles des ventilateurs à travers les murs des chambres des patients.

Brian Costa
Ingénieur au Riverside Regional Medical Center

En savoir plus
Image alt text (optional)

Supports pour équipement médical

Équiper aujourd'hui les salles de chirurgie de demain,

Notre solution de support pour équipement médical offre :

  • La capacité d'adapter rapidement les salles d'opération à la technologie la plus récente en vue d'attirer et de retenir le meilleur personnel chirurgical
  • De grands plans structuraux munis de raccordements modulaires afin d'aider à assurer une meilleure productivité à la salle d'opération tout en réduisant les temps d'arrêt
  • La possibilité de choisir un nouvel équipement médical à la dernière minute sans augmenter les coûts liés à la conception et à la construction
  • La coordination, l'organisation et le soutien de l'ensemble de l'équipement (imagerie, gaz médical, données, mécanique, électricité et plomberie) afin de réduire les futurs coûts de rénovation
Image alt text (optional)

Systèmes de contrôle des poussières

La silice, présente dans la poussière de béton, est une matière dangereuse et fait l'objet de la réglementation OSHA 1926.1153 Table 1. La réglementation OSHA sur la poussière de silice cristalline alvéolaire offre plusieurs options de conformité et, chez Hilti, nous voulons vous aider à comprendre ces options.

Hilti s'engage à fournir des solutions pour aider à réduire l'exposition à la poussière dans l'environnement des soins de santé.

Partager