End-to-End Construction Workflow

BIM isn't just for design teams

High-tech construction methods aren’t a passing trend — they’re here to stay and the key to managing scarce resources. Thanks to BIM design services and digitized building tools, everyone involved in design, construction or facility management can upgrade to an extremely efficient end-to-end workflow.

Read on to find out how using Hilti BIM services for construction elements such as fire protection can help boost your productivity thanks to end-to-end workflows - before, during and after construction.

Benefits of end-to-end workflow

Up to 50%

Maximum material saving

Significant reduction

In on-site engineering decisions due to advance planning

Up to 4-6 weeks

Labor saving potential

Design Phase

Optimizing your design with BIM and end-to-end planning

CFS-CID, Firestop Cast-in Device

MEP firestop solutions – for lower material costs and faster installation

With BIM, MEP installations are planned centrally before construction. You can potentially save on material, avoid on-site improvisation and reduce construction time.

Value engineering – for safer and more efficient buildings

You tell us what your project requires, and we’ll design for it. If standardization, flexibility or modularity are your priorities, we’ll deliver an optimized proposal. For firestop, this can help reduce the number of Engineering Judgements required and give you greater visibility over those you have.

Help resolve issues for MEP firestop to avoid improvised solutions on site

You can anticipate potential clashes before work begins on site, helping you avoid ad hoc solutions. BIM’s 3D visualization of fire protection systems makes design optimization easier – long before construction begins. 

Building phase

How BIM can help to keep your jobsites running on schedule

Offsite pre-assembly and prefabrication services are much simpler when working with BIM

Pre-fabrication services: Save time and labor

Hilti Cutting Service, Hilti Kitting Service, Hilti Pre-Assembly Service

Having a detailed BIM model opens the door to pre-fabrication. Shop drawings can be exported with a few clicks, potentially cutting out the manual prep for kitting, cutting and pre-assembly. On-site assembly can be eliminated – reducing waste, time and room for error.

Two workers onsite using a Total Station layout tool and BIM-ready tablet to position MEP supports

BIM-to-Field: High-speed jobsite layout

In practice, BIM-to-Field means guided positioning of components like firestop sleeves. Advanced layout tools can read your BIM and use a built-in laser to locate points from the model in reality. Cast-in solutions can significantly boost efficiency by saving labor bringing post-installation flexibility and cut out additional steps.

Resources

Validation: Instantly prove that you've built to spec

With BIM, it’s easy to integrate validation processes – BIM shows what to install where, and the related proof can be linked to the model for easier documentation generation. Hilti software like Firestop Documentation Manager helps save validation information automatically while you install.

BIM design services from Hilti

If you partner with Hilti early in the design phase, BIM can help lower material costs, reduce installation time and avoid on-site engineering. Add firestop to BIM and you not only reduce the potential risk of onsite clashes between trades but also help pave the way for innovative solutions such as cast-in fire protection devices. You can work towards these and other productivity benefits with four main services Hilti offers: 

Hilti engineers discussing a MEP project as the first step in an end-to-end BIM workflow

1. Framework

Set a clear starting point, slicing the project into conceptual but optimized solutions.

Deliverables: 

  • Project sliced into individual applications
  • Optimized schematic design proposal for firestop solutions
  • Hilti service offer for the design services
Two Hilti engineers collaborating on BIM design

2. Design

Evolve the concepts into design proposals, defined by engineering reports.

Deliverables: 

  • Designed fire protection solutions optimized for reliability and repeatability 
  • Engineering reports
  • Individual exception reports
A Hilti engineer modelling MEP supports in BIM

3. BIM modeling

Add the designed firestop solutions directly into your BIM model and report any issues that may need re-design.

Deliverables:

  • Fire protection systems added to BIM model
  • Report of exceptions (issues)
Hilti engineer onsite with a customer with shop drawings in the foreground

4. BIM Outputs

For a smoother transfer of the design from the office to construction on the jobsite.

Deliverables: 

  • Shop drawings
  • Overview drawings
  • BIM-to-Field data
  • Bill of materials
  • Inputs for cutting, kitting and pre-assembly services

BIM construction equipment can help save time and labor

Hilti firestop cast-in sleeves for cables and pipes being placed on concrete slabs after laying them out in BIM

Firestop cast-in sleeves

Cast-in devices are box-out formwork sleeves and passive fire protection for cable/pipe penetrations in one. By including it in your BIM models, you can avoid firestop forms and post-installed solutions, saving you time and labor.

Configure and buy cast-in firestop Download Revit® family Access the BIM/CAD Library
Layout tool (robotic total station with BIM capability) used for locating building elements on construction sites

BIM-to-Field solutions

Hilti’s latest site layout tools can read your BIM files directly without manual point selection. Upgrading to these digitized tools typically makes the work of laying out jobsites a much faster, one-person task.

See BIM-powered site layout in action CAD layout services

Hilti Jaibot

Hilti Jaibot is a semi-automated drilling technology that helps add more efficiency to your installation projects. Using digital plans, the innovative construction robot marks and drills holes, relieving construction workers from the strenuous task of overhead drilling and allowing them to focus on operation of the construction robot and track project progress through data.

Learn more about the Jaibot

Get Hilti Involved

Collaborate with us to see how end-to-end digitization can benefit your business

Even if you're a seasoned BIM user, we can show you new ways to extend its benefits beyond the design team. By leveraging new technologies and processes, Hilti integrates your workflow into one cohesive structure, helping to save time and labor while reducing the scope for errors.

Share

Services BIM

Conception et modélisation pour un transfert plus fluide du début à la fin

Les méthodes de construction de haute technologie ne sont pas seulement une mode: elles sont la clé de la gestion de ressources rares. Grâce aux services de conception BIM et aux outils de construction numérisés, toutes les personnes impliquées dans la conception, la construction ou la gestion des installations peuvent passer à un flux de travail de bout en bout extrêmement efficace.

Lisez ce qui suit pour découvrir comment l'utilisation des services BIM de Hilti pour des éléments de construction tels que la protection contre l'incendie peut vous aider à accroître votre productivité grâce à des flux de travail de bout en bout - avant, pendant et après la construction.

Les avantages d'un flux de travail de bout en bout

Jusqu'à 50%

d’économie maximale de matériaux

Réduction significative

de décisions d'ingénierie sur site en raison de la planification préalable

Jusqu'à 4-6 semaines

de potentiel d'économie de main-d'œuvre

Phase de conception

optimiser votre conception grâce à une planification bim et de bout en bout

CFS-CID, Firestop Cast-in Device

Les solutions coupe-feu MEP - pour des coûts de matériel réduits et une installation plus rapide

Avec le BIM, les installations MPE sont planifiées de manière centralisée avant la construction. Vous pouvez potentiellement économiser du matériel, éviter l'improvisation sur le chantier et réduire le temps de construction.

L'ingénierie de la valeur - pour des bâtiments plus sûrs et plus efficaces

Vous nous dites ce que votre projet nécessite et nous le concevons. Si la standardisation, la flexibilité ou la modularité sont vos priorités, nous vous soumettrons une proposition optimisée. Dans le cas du coupe-feu, cela peut contribuer à réduire le nombre de jugements techniques nécessaires et à vous donner une meilleure visibilité sur ceux que vous avez.

Aider à résoudre les problèmes pour le coupe-feu MEP afin d'éviter les solutions improvisées sur le chantier

Vous pouvez anticiper les conflits potentiels avant le début des travaux sur place, ce qui vous permet d'éviter les solutions ad hoc. La visualisation 3D des systèmes de protection contre l'incendie du BIM facilite l'optimisation de la conception - bien avant le début de la construction. 

Phase de construction

Comment le BIM peut vous aider à respecter le calendrier de vos chantiers

Offsite pre-assembly and prefabrication services are much simpler when working with BIM

Services de préfabrication: Gagnez du temps et de la main-d'œuvre

Service de découpe Hilti, Service de kitting Hilti, Service de pré-montage Hilti

Le fait de disposer d'un modèle BIM détaillé ouvre la porte à la préfabrication. Les dessins d'atelier peuvent être exportés en quelques clics, ce qui permet d'éviter la préparation manuelle pour la mise en kit, la découpe et le préassemblage. L'assemblage sur site peut être éliminé, ce qui réduit le gaspillage, le temps et la marge d'erreur.

Two workers onsite using a Total Station layout tool and BIM-ready tablet to position MEP supports

BIM-au-terrain : Aménagement de chantier à grande vitesse

En pratique, le BIM-au-terrain signifie un positionnement guidé des composants comme les manchons coupe-feu. Des outils d’aménagement avancés peuvent lire votre BIM et utiliser un laser intégré pour localiser des points du modèle dans la réalité. Les solutions coulées en place peuvent accroître considérablement l'efficacité en économisant de la main-d'œuvre, en apportant une flexibilité post-installation et en supprimant des étapes supplémentaires.

Resources

Validation : Prouvez instantanément que vous avez construit selon les spécifications

Avec le BIM, il est facile d'intégrer des processus de validation - le BIM indique ce qu'il faut installer à tel ou tel endroit, et la preuve correspondante peut être liée au modèle pour faciliter la génération de la documentation. Les logiciels Hilti comme Firestop Documentation Manager permettent d'enregistrer automatiquement les informations de validation pendant l'installation.

Services de conception BIM de Hilti

Si vous vous associez à Hilti dès la phase de conception, le BIM peut vous aider à réduire les coûts des matériaux, à diminuer le temps d'installation et à éviter l'ingénierie sur site. En ajoutant le coupe-feu au BIM, vous réduisez seulement le risque potentiel d'affrontements entre les métiers sur le site, mais vous ouvrez aussi la voie à des solutions innovantes telles que les dispositifs de protection contre l'incendie coulés. Quatre services principaux offerts par Hilti vous permettent de bénéficier de ces avantages et d'autres avantages en termes de productivité: 

Hilti engineers discussing a MEP project as the first step in an end-to-end BIM workflow

1. Cadre

Définir un point de départ clair, en découpant le projet en solutions conceptuelles mais optimisées.

Produits livrables: 

  • Projet découpé en applications individuelles
  • Proposition de conception schématique optimisée pour les solutions coupe-feu
  • Offre de services Hilti pour les services de conception
Two Hilti engineers collaborating on BIM design

2. Conception

Faire évoluer les concepts en propositions de conception, définies par des rapports d'ingénierie.

Produits livrables: 

  • Concevoir des solutions de protection contre l'incendie optimisées pour la fiabilité et la répétabilité
  • Rapports d'ingénierie
  • Rapports d'exception individuels
A Hilti engineer modelling MEP supports in BIM

3. Modélisation BIM

Ajouter les solutions coupe-feu conçues directement dans votre modèle BIM et signaler tout problème qui pourrait nécessiter une nouvelle conception.

Produits livrables:

  • Ajout des systèmes de protection contre l'incendie au modèle BIM
  • Rapport des exceptions (questions)
Hilti engineer onsite with a customer with shop drawings in the foreground

4. Résultats du BIM

Pour un transfert plus fluide de la conception du bureau à la construction sur le chantier.

Produits livrables: 

  • Dessins d'atelier
  • Dessins d'ensemble
  • Données BIM-au-terrain
  • Liste des matériaux
  • Intrants pour les services de découpe, de mise en kit et de préassemblage

Les équipements de construction BIM peuvent contribuer à gagner du temps et du travail

Hilti firestop cast-in sleeves for cables and pipes being placed on concrete slabs after laying them out in BIM

Manchons coupe-feu coulés en place

Les dispositifs coulés en place sont des manchons de coffrage en boîte et une protection passive contre le feu pour les pénétrations de câbles/tuyaux en une seule pièce. En l'incluant dans vos modèles BIM, vous pouvez éviter les coffrages coupe-feu et les solutions post-installées, ce qui vous permet d'économiser du temps et de la main-d'œuvre.

Configurer et acheter des coupe-feu coulés en place Télécharger la famille Revit® Accéder à la bibliothèque BIM/CAO
Layout tool (robotic total station with BIM capability) used for locating building elements on construction sites

Outils d’aménagement avancés

Les derniers outils d’aménagement de chantier de Hilti peuvent lire directement vos fichiers BIM sans sélection manuelle de points. La mise à niveau vers ces outils numérisés rend généralement le travail d’aménagement des chantiers beaucoup plus rapide, et ce, par une seule personne.

Voir l’aménagement de chantier alimenté par le BIM en action Services d'aménagement CAO

Hilti Jaibot

Hilti Jaibot est une technologie de forage semi-automatisée qui permet d'accroître l'efficacité de vos projets d'installation. À l'aide de plans numériques, le robot de construction novateur marque et perce des trous, libérant ainsi les ouvriers de la tâche ardue du forage aérien et leur permettant de se concentrer sur le fonctionnement du robot de construction et de suivre l'avancement du projet grâce aux données.

En savoir plus sur le Jaibot

Impliquez Hilti

Collaborez avec nous pour voir comment la numérisation de bout en bout peut profiter à votre entreprise.

Même si vous êtes un utilisateur chevronné du BIM, nous pouvons vous montrer de nouvelles façons d'étendre ses avantages au-delà de l'équipe de conception. En tirant parti des nouvelles technologies et des nouveaux processus, Hilti intègre votre flux de travail dans une structure cohésive, ce qui permet de gagner du temps et de la main-d'œuvre tout en réduisant les risques d'erreur.

Partager